DEUTSCH

Environment & stewardship


 

The only way to achieve success in our industry over the long term is to take responsibility for how we treat mankind and nature and to take a sustainable approach to business. Paper production is an energy-intensive process, which is why it is part of our day-to-day business here at Schönfelder to make sure we use our resources as efficiently as possible.

 

The main focus of our efforts is on water and energy. Since 1997, we have halved our specific water consumption per kilogram. And we produce about one-third of the electricity we need for production right here on site; the factory can generate up to two megawatts of electricity.

All Schönfelder Papierfabrik products have the Blue Angel certification. Our papers are FSC® (Forest Stewardship Council®) and PEFC certified and the company itself is ISO 50001-certified for energy management.




Further Information:
www.blauer-engel.de

 
 



Further Information:
www.fsc.org
 
 
 




Further Information:
www.pefc.org

 
 
 




Further Information:
Wikipedia

 
 




Further Information:
Wikipedia

 
 




Further Information:
Wikipedia

ENGLISH
Umwelt & Verantwortung

 
Nur wer Mensch und Natur gegenüber verantwortungsbewusst und nachhaltig wirtschaftet, wird in unserer Branche langfristig erfolgreich sein. Die Herstellung von Papier ist ein sehr energieintensiver Prozess. Deshalb gehört die permanente Suche nach größerer Effizienz in den Verbräuchen zum Tagesgeschäft in unserer Fabrik.

Im Mittelpunkt unserer Anstrengungen auf diesem Gebiet stehen vor allem das benötigte Wasser und die Energie. So hat sich seit 1997 unser spezifischer Wasserverbrauch je Kilogramm hergestelltes Papier halbiert. Rund ein Drittel des von uns für die Produktion benötigten Stromes produzieren wir selbst; die Eigenstromproduktion in unseren Anlagen beträgt bis zu zwei Megawatt.

Die Produkte der Schönfelder Papierfabrik tragen das Gütesiegel Blauer Engel. Die Papiere sind nach den Richtlinien des FSC® (Forest Stewardship Council®) und des PEFC zertifiziert und das Unternehmen selbst nach DIN ISO 50001 Energiemanagement.



Weitere Informationen:
www.blauer-engel.de

 
 




Weitere Informationen:
www.fsc.org

 
 
 




Weitere Informationen:
www.pefc.de

 
 
 




Weitere Informationen:
Wikipedia

 
 




Weitere Informationen:
Wikipedia

 
 




Weitere Informationen:
Wikipedia